International Graduate Admission at University of San Diego: Deadlines and Visa Eligibility
International Graduate Admission at University of San Diego: Deadlines and Visa Eligibility — This article summarizes the key information for international applicants to graduate programs at the University of San Diego, including application deadlines, program eligibility for F‑1 and J‑1 visas, and areas where details are unclear.
By ScholarPortal Editorial Team · Published
About International Graduate Admission at University of San Diego: Deadlines and Visa Eligibility
International Student Application Deadlines The University of San Diego requires that international students submit a complete application package—online application plus all supporting documents such as official transcripts, evaluations, and test scores—by the program‑specific deadline. General deadlines listed on the university website are: • October 1, 2026 – general deadline for some programs • Spring 2027 – April 30, 2027 • Fall 2027 – date not specified in the source text Applicants must verify the exact deadline for their chosen program, as some programs have earlier deadlines. If a program’s deadline is earlier than the dates above, that earlier date applies to all applicants, including international students. Note: Some programs do not admit students for the Spring semester. Applicants should confirm the next available start date with their program of interest. Program Eligibility for F‑1 and J‑1 Visas The following graduate programs are currently unavailable for students who require University‑sponsored F‑1 or J‑1 status. International applicants who are in the United States under an employment‑based visa (e.g., H‑1B) may be eligible for these programs: • Master of Business Administration (hybrid format) • Master of Science in Nursing – Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (hyflex format) • Doctor of Nursing Practice – Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (hyflex format) • PhD in Nursing – Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (hyflex format) • Preliminary Credential programs Additionally, the university’s 100 % online or hyflex postgraduate degrees cannot issue F‑1 or J‑1 Certificate of Eligibility and cannot enroll students under University‑supported F‑1 or J‑1 status. These programs include: • Master of Education (online format) • Master of Science in Applied Artificial Intelligence (online format) • Master of Science in Applied Data Science (online format) • Master of Science in Cyber Security Engineering (online format) • Master of Science in Cyber Security Operations and Leadership • Master of Science in Engineering Management and Leadership (online format) • Master of Science in Engineering, Sustainability and Health • Master of Science in Health Care Informatics (online format) • Master of Science in Nursing – Nursing Leadership • Master of Science in Nursing – Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (hyflex format) • Doctor of Nursing Practice – Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (hyflex format) • Master of Science in Supply Chain Management • Master of Science in Humanitarian Action (online format) • Master of Science in Information Technology Leadership • Master of Science in Innovation, Technology and Entrepreneurship • Master of Science in Law Enforcement and Public Safety Leadership • Master of Science in Learning Design and Technology • Master of Science in Nonprofit Leadership and Management • Master of Theological Studies (online format) • PhD in Education for Social Justice • PhD in Nursing – Adult Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist (hyflex format) The university’s stand‑alone preliminary credential programs are unavailable for students who require F‑1 or J‑1 visas. International students seeking a teaching credential should apply for the on‑campus MEd in Curriculum and Instruction program, which includes credential eligibility. Funding and Financial Aid The source text does not provide information about funding opportunities, scholarships, or financial aid for international graduate students. Applicants should consult the university’s financial aid office or graduate school resources for details. Unknowns and Source Limitations • The exact application deadline for Fall 2027 is not specified. • Specific start dates for programs that do not admit Spring students are not listed. • No details are provided regarding funding, scholarships, or financial aid for international applicants. • The information is taken from a single university webpage; it has not been independently verified. • The source does not include links to program‑specific pages or official policy documents. Readers are advised to verify all deadlines, eligibility criteria, and funding options directly with the University of San Diego’s Office of Graduate Admission and the individual program’s admissions office. Source: https://www.sandiego.edu/admission-and-aid/graduate/apply/graduate-application/international-applicants Checked: 2026-10-21T08:03:23.141507+00:00 Confirm details with the official institution before applying.
Further information: Official source and application information. Confirm details with the official provider.