International Students Financial Aid & Scholarships at Butler University
International Students Financial Aid & Scholarships at Butler University — Butler University offers a range of tuition‑only scholarships for full‑time international undergraduates pursuing their first bachelor’s degree. This article summarizes eligibility, award amounts, application deadlines, renewal criteria, loan options, and additional resources, while noting that the information is sourced from the university’s website and may be subject to change.
By ScholarPortal Editorial Team · Published
About International Students Financial Aid & Scholarships at Butler University
Overview Butler University’s Office of Financial Aid provides gift assistance exclusively for tuition to full‑time undergraduate international students who are applying for their first bachelor’s degree. The aid is not tied to the Butler Overseas program and does not cover federal aid, which is unavailable to undocumented and DACA students. Eligibility • Full‑time undergraduate status • First bachelor’s degree program • Non‑U.S. citizen (including undocumented and DACA students) – federal aid not available • Must apply through the Common Application Scholarship Programs Academic Scholarship Program • Award range: $20,000 – $34,000 (2026‑2027 academic year) • Application: Common App only, no separate form • Deadline: November 1 for Early Action/Decision; Regular Decision considered after • Renewal: Yes, if renewal criteria are met Morton‑Finney Scholars Award • Merit‑based, up to full tuition (plus other aid) • Requires Common App + separate award application by November 15 • Renewal: Yes, contingent on maintaining criteria • Program includes a scholarship community and leadership component La Plaza Scholarship (for Hispanic students) • Award details not specified in the source • Application: Separate form by November 15 • Renewal: Not specified Application Process 1. Submit the Common Application with the required international student section. 2. Complete any program‑specific award applications (e.g., Morton‑Finney) by the stated dates. 3. Await award notification, typically in early February. Deadlines • Common App submission: November 1 (Early Action/Decision) or later for Regular Decision • Morton‑Finney award application: November 15 • Award notification: Early February Funding Amounts The scholarship amounts listed are for the 2026‑2027 academic year. Future years may see adjustments, and the exact distribution of the award range is not disclosed. Renewal Criteria All tuition‑only scholarships are renewable provided the student: • Maintains full‑time enrollment • Meets any specified academic or programmatic standards • Fulfills any additional criteria outlined in the award description Loan Options • Tuition‑only scholarships do not cover living expenses; students may seek private loans. • Private lenders mentioned: MPOWER, Fast Web, Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund, Hispanic Scholarship Fund, Geneseo Migrant Center, La Plaza Scholarship Guide, Central Indiana Community Foundation, Indiana Latino Scholarship Fund, Illinois Association for College Admission Counseling, DREAMer’s Roadmap, Educators for Fair Consideration, and others. • No direct loan products are offered by Butler for international students. Additional Resources • DACA and undocumented student support: Fast Web, Mexican American Legal Defense and Education Fund, Hispanic Scholarship Fund, Geneseo Migrant Center, La Plaza Scholarship Guide, Central Indiana Community Foundation, Indiana Latino Scholarship Fund, Illinois Association for College Admission Counseling, DREAMer’s Roadmap, Educators for Fair Consideration. • Admission support for undocumented students: university‑provided guidance (link not verified). Limitations and Unknowns • The scholarship amounts and ranges are specific to the 2026‑2027 academic year; future years may differ. • Availability of each scholarship for a given applicant is not guaranteed; the university may limit the number of awards. • Renewal criteria are described generally; specific academic thresholds or program requirements are not detailed in the source. • Loan options listed are from private lenders; terms, eligibility, and rates are not provided. • The information originates from Butler University’s website and has not been independently verified; dates and figures may be outdated. Conclusion International students at Butler University can access several tuition‑only scholarship options, but must navigate specific application deadlines and renewal requirements. Prospective applicants should consult the university’s financial aid office and the listed external resources for the most current and detailed guidance. Source: https://www.butler.edu/admission-aid/financial-aid-scholarships/international/ Checked: 2026-10-10T09:10:56.449423+00:00 Confirm details with the official institution before applying.
Further information: Official source and application information. Confirm details with the official provider.