International Students – Graduate Admissions at UT Dallas

International Students – Graduate Admissions at UT Dallas — Guidelines for international applicants to UT Dallas graduate programs, covering eligibility, required documents, English proficiency, and known unknowns such as funding and deadlines.

By ScholarPortal Editorial Team · Published

About International Students – Graduate Admissions at UT Dallas

Overview UT Dallas welcomes students from around the world to its 93 master’s and doctoral programs. Over 4,500 international students from 110 countries are currently enrolled. Eligibility - Must have earned at least the equivalent of a U.S. four‑year bachelor’s degree from an institution recognized by its country’s ministry of education. - Applicants with three‑year undergraduate degrees may be considered for master’s programs on a holistic basis. - Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 on a 4.0 scale is expected. - Required credentials include official transcripts/mark sheets and diplomas/degree certificates from all post‑secondary institutions attended. - For degrees earned abroad, a copy of the official degree certificate is required unless the transcript clearly shows the degree, major, and date. - All documents must be submitted in the original language with a certified English translation unless already in English. Translations must be provided by the issuing institution, a certified translation company, or an authorized government agency. English Proficiency Applicants whose native language is not English and who were educated outside the U.S. must demonstrate proficiency unless: - Their degree was taught in English, or - Their native country’s primary language is English (UT Dallas maintains a list of such countries). Acceptable proofs include: - Level 112 at an ELS Language Center (certificate mailed directly from ELS) - Duolingo English Test (minimum 105) - IELTS Academic (minimum 6.5) - Pearson Test of English Academic (minimum 67) - TOEFL iBT (minimum 80 for tests taken on or before 26 Jan 2026; minimum 4 for tests after that date) - TOEFL PBT (minimum 550) Scores must be less than two years old at the time of admission and uploaded to the applicant portal. Official scores must be sent directly from the testing agency before enrollment. Application Materials and Fees - Completed UT Dallas graduate application - $75 application fee - Proof of English proficiency (as above) - GRE or GMAT scores if required by the specific program - Required credentials (transcripts, diplomas, translations) Additional program‑specific requirements may apply; applicants should contact the graduate department directly. Funding The source text does not provide information on scholarships, assistantships, or other funding opportunities for international graduate students. Prospective applicants should consult individual department webpages or contact the Office of Admission for details. Deadlines No specific application deadlines are mentioned in the source text. Applicants should verify deadline dates on the UT Dallas graduate admissions website or with the target department. Unknowns and Source Limitations - Exact funding options, eligibility criteria, and application timelines are not disclosed in the provided text. - The text notes that information is subject to change and does not guarantee completeness; additional requirements may exist at the time of application. - No links or external references are provided beyond the general UT Dallas admissions page. - The text does not specify whether GRE/GMAT is required for all programs or only certain ones. Contact Information Office of Admission and Enrollment 800 W. Campbell Road, Richardson, TX 75080‑3021 Phone: (972) 883‑2270 Source: https://graduate-admissions.utdallas.edu/apply-to-ut-dallas/international-students/ Checked: 2026-11-05T09:55:25.974194+00:00 Confirm details with the official institution before applying.

Further information: Source article or application information. Confirm details with the official provider.