Curtin University Research Training Program (RTP) Scholarships
Curtin University Research Training Program (RTP) Scholarships — Curtin University’s RTP Scholarships provide financial support for PhD students pursuing a Higher Degree by Research (HDR). Open to domestic and international applicants, the program requires an Invitation to Apply from a registered Curtin supervisor and an Expression of Interest (EOI) submitted between 1 July and 31 July. Successful candidates must enrol by 31 March, with outcomes announced in November.
By ScholarPortal Editorial Team · Published
About Curtin University Research Training Program (RTP) Scholarships
## Overview Curtin University’s Research Training Program (RTP) Scholarships are designed to support students undertaking a PhD (Higher Degree by Research) at the university. The scholarships are available to both domestic and international applicants and are administered by the university in partnership with the Australian Government. ## Eligibility - **Academic level**: PhD (Higher Degree by Research) - **Citizenship**: Australian, New Zealand, or international - **Other requirements**: No minimum GPA specified; no work‑experience requirement ## Application Process 1. **Invitation to Apply** – Must be issued by a registered Curtin supervisor. 2. **Expression of Interest (EOI)** – Submit between 1 July and 31 July. 3. **Supporting Documents** – Referee reports and two recommendation letters. 4. **Outcome** – Announced in November. 5. **Enrollment** – Successful recipients must enrol by 31 March. ## Funding Details The specific amount and duration of the scholarship are not listed in the source. Applicants are advised to consult the official Curtin University scholarship page for the most up‑to‑date funding information. ## Timeline - **EOI submission window**: 1 July – 31 July - **Outcome announcement**: November - **Enrollment deadline**: 31 March (following year) ## Known Unknowns - **Exact funding amount**: Not disclosed in the provided source. - **Application deadline**: The source lists the EOI window but does not specify a final application deadline beyond the 31 July window. - **Renewal or extension policy**: No information available. ## Source Limitations The information is derived from a single university webpage. While the source is marked as verified, details such as funding amounts, renewal terms, and any changes to the application process are not included. Users should refer directly to the official Curtin University scholarship page for comprehensive and current information. ## Tags HDR, PhD, Domestic, International, Curtin University, Australian Government Source: https://www.curtin.edu.au/study/scholarships/research-training-program-rtp-scholarships/ Checked: 2026-10-27T05:26:32.641667+00:00 Confirm details with the official institution before applying.
Further information: Official source and application information. Confirm details with the official provider.