IDB‑KAUST Joint PhD Scholarship Program – What You Need to Know

A fully‑funded four‑year PhD scholarship for citizens of Islamic Development Bank member countries to study at KAUST, covering tuition, stipend and benefits. Eligibility, funding, and application details are outlined, along with gaps in the publicly available information.

## Overview The Islamic Development Bank (IDB) and King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST) jointly offer a scholarship that funds a full‑time, four‑year PhD program. The programme is advertised as fully funded, covering tuition, a living stipend and other benefits in line with KAUST’s standard rules. ## Eligibility - **Citizenship:** Applicants must be citizens of an IDB member country. - **Degree level:** PhD programmes only. - **Age limit:** Maximum age of 35 years at the time of application. - **Field of study:** Open to all academic fields. - **Nomination:** Candidates must be nominated by a full‑time employer in an academic, research or development institute in their home country. - **Academic record:** No explicit minimum GPA is stated in the source. - **Language requirements:** No language tests are listed. ## Funding Details - **Duration:** Four years of full‑time study. - **Coverage:** Tuition, a stipend and additional benefits as defined by KAUST policies. - **Number of awards:** The source mentions five scholarships are awarded each year. ## Application Requirements - **Admission offer:** An official admission offer from KAUST. - **Nomination letter:** Confirmation of nomination by the applicant’s employing institution. - **Other documents:** The source does not specify additional documents such as recommendation letters or language test scores. ## Deadline The exact application deadline is not provided in the source material and is listed as “Unknown.” Prospective applicants should consult the official KAUST website or contact the programme administrators for up‑to‑date deadline information. ## Unknowns and Source Limitations - **Verification:** The source data includes a verification confidence of 88 % but also notes that verification does not guarantee accuracy. - **GPA and language tests:** No minimum GPA or language test requirements are detailed. - **Stipend amount:** The precise monetary value of the stipend and any additional benefits are not disclosed. - **Application timeline:** Without a published deadline, the timing of the application cycle remains unclear. - **Changes:** Programme details may be updated after the source was captured (2026‑09‑25). ## How to Proceed Interested candidates should: 1. Visit the official KAUST scholarship page (https://www.kaust.edu.sa/en/study/idb-kaust-scholarship) for the latest information. 2. Verify eligibility with their employer and ensure nomination. 3. Prepare the required documents well in advance of any announced deadline. *This article reflects the information available from the source at the time of writing and highlights gaps that applicants should verify independently.* Source: https://www.kaust.edu.sa/en/study/idb-kaust-scholarship Checked: 2026-09-25T05:19:57.094348+00:00 Confirm details with the official institution before applying.